STUDENTS SHOULD BE TAUGHT ACADEMIC KNOWLEDGE SO THAT THEY CAN PASS EXAMS, AND SKILLS SUCH AS COOKING OR DRESSING SHOULD NOT BE TAUGHT.

Academic knowledge is very important for students for clearing their exams, but the training of a variety of skills is also important for succeeding in life. For instance, cooking or dressing, these skills also play a vital role in their life. It could be argued that apart from the academic knowledge students should not be taught any other skills, for which I do not agree. Studies are very important at the time of school and college. Teaching them about all the subjects is crucial to pass the examination, that is how children move forward. Skills such as cooking or dressing should also be taught in school which might help them to grow in general. Cooking and fashion are the hobbies of many people, this should never me ignored and always kept in mind. Learning how to cook can help the kids to survive independently. Similarly, personality development classes should also be taught at the same time. When they are trained about the dressing sense children become more confident and therefore, it makes them look decent and vogue. The teachers should promote extracurricular activities that will automatically multiply their skills. Educational institutes should focus on teaching the students about the academic knowledge, along with cooking and dressing manners. In my opinion, this will broaden their mindset as well as they will excel in life. Books widen the horizon of career options, but learning other skills also gives a person a large amount of opportunities in future.