Topic: as well as making money, business also have social responsibilities.

For years, governments of different countries around the world have adopted different ways to reduce accidents on the road, however, there are some who think that the most effective method is to bring the minimum age higher for new cars and motorbike drivers. I completely disagree with this idea as I believe that age is not a factor that can determine a person's ability. While I understand that with time comes maturity, I also think that it all depends on an individual itself. Different people act and react differently to a situation, therefore, we cannot put everyone in the same basket. For example, last year statistics in Mauritius showed that the rate of accidents caused by young drivers were not far from that of experienced one, showing clear signs that age is not a problem when it comes to road safety. In addition, a driver is able to perfect himself after experiencing the road for at least two years, meaning that even if the legal age is increased, it would always have a period where drivers will still be seen as a novice. For instance, someone who starts driving at an age of 31, will have the same fear and uncertainty as that of an 18 years old and most probably will handle a tricky road situation in the same way. In conclusion, I believe that age cannot be used as a determining element in reducing road accidents as every single individual responds to dangers in a unique way. However, more emphasis could be done at driving schools to gear up inexperienced cars and bike drivers right from the start.