TOPIC# 26 It has recently been announced that a new movie theater may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why?

While some people are with the view that art should be included as the most important subject in the primary education, quite a few people oppose and believe it is completely worthless. In my opinion, art should be the part of fundamental education to encourage creativity among the children; however, this essay will discuss both views. Art facilitates the process of intellectual development of the children. Obviously, human's basic cognitive development occurs early in their life and learning creative subjects is helpful to grasp most of the aspects of this development. This is because, many forms of arts, such as music, acting and drawing not only promotes a person's talent, but also develops imagination and sense of humour. Moreover, it improves communication skill and co-operation among the youngster. Thus, including these subjects would be advantageous for these young individuals. For instance, a recent study conducted by Monster. Com reveals that the children, who are involved in music or drama club at school, are more managerial than others. On the other hand, incorporating such types of module in the school curriculum would be negative for the pupil because it might hamper their studies. If students are associated with these extra-curriculum activities, they will get few times for learning. As a result, the fundamental objective of the primary education will be affected. Despite this, these creative activities have positive impacts on the pupils as this will encourage them to pass their time with creativity, meanwhile with healthy entertainment. Hence, this positive influence will also promote their education. For example, there are many students, who stand on the top of the formal examinations, are also practiced singing or drawing. In conclusion, although it is significant to add extra curricular subjects in the school syllabus, some individuals think it is useless as the basic purpose of study will get affected. Nevertheless, this would be advantageous for the pupils as it will develop their cognitional issues.