Top level authorities of a company should always take employees’ suggestions or ideas to take any decisions.

In today's competitive world, it has become essential for all organisations to do their best in every sphere of their business. Innovations and new ideas have become, somewhat indispensable to be able to remain as a part of the competition. Now, the question is who in the organisation should take part in making the business survive? One group of people think that it should be the higher management, whereas, another group of thought believes people across all levels should be encouraged to give their ideas where ever possible. It is a fact that people working in the particular area know the ins and outs of the processes involved to perform that job. He is the best person to come out with ideas which can provide a higher output for the organisation in that particular area. For this reason, in many manufacturing houses labourers are given incentives for each new idea they come up with. Such companies value the thoughts of its each and every employee. On the other hand, there are companies which believe that it should be the duty of only the higher management to come up with innovations and decisions. Management has a belief that taking ideas and suggestion from everybody would only lead to chaos. Employees may provide suggestion having a personal interest, which could be harmful to the company. Innovations and ideas are something which has brought us to this technologically developed world. Perhaps, it has been accepted by all by now. An organisation can only flourish well where its employees are given the freedom to innovate and rewarded for the same. Top level management should be smart enough to judge its plausibility of implementation, as the final decision has to be taken by them.