Company Top level Authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or ideas to take any decisions. Discuss

Each parent has a different way of raising their child. Parents around the world have a habit of reading to their child from an early age before they are sent to school, where their reading skills are further developed. However, it is argued by some people that participating in fun activities rather than reading would be far more beneficial. I support this notion strongly. The fundamental reason for this is that there is no age of acquiring reading skills, and this can be done when the child feels ready. Furthermore, forcing a child to do something will push him away. For example, students in the US are forced to read books from an early age and, as a result, many grownup boys are reluctant to read. Besides, encouraging a child to engage in fun activities, such as playing with toys and arts, develop their creativity and imagination. Through play, youngsters develop cognitive and social skills. For instance, they are more likely to learn vocabulary through context in place of reading. Moreover, creative and funny games increase youngsters self-confidence and to grow emotionally. On the contrary, reading books can be considered boring at a young age, and there is no scientific research that proves it is beneficial for child development. In Australia, students spend the first few years at school playing games and entertaining activities and only given a book when they ask for it in the later years, but this has not resulted in Australia lack behind their competitors, in fact, it is one of the highest-ranked countries in terms of reading. Nevertheless, bedtime stories are a good way to tell children about different events happening around the world and play an important role in children develop thinking skills. To conclude, I believe that involving a child in entertaining and playful activities, instead of reading, develop superior skills and make the youngster more creative and mature.