Company Top level Authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or ideas to take any decisions. Discuss

Many employees in different companies present their leadership with a lot of different ideas which is questionable by their executives. Some of the them take up the suggestions of their employees and some others do not give much importance to the feedback given by their employees. In this essay, we will discuss on why the executive management should consider employee feedback and should incorporate back to their system. Employees provide with a lot of vital information to the companies in its way of execution. They deal with customers directly and can understand their pain points. Additionally, most of the researchers understand about the market needs and can envision the roadmap of the product. These suggestions play a vital role in shaping up the vision and strategy of a company. Many companies such as Google have listened to their employee ideas and gave them space to develop those ideas which gave rise to new google products. This helped Google in building a strong company. There should be an open culture in the company where any employee can talk fearlessly about their ideas and suggestions. As a result of this, companies will benefit a lot as it gets lot of suggestions in order of magnitude. Some companies have a very rigid culture where some of their top management is not reachable to its employees. They have multiple layers before they could reach the executive management. Because of this layered organization structure, most of the ideas that are given by employees do not reach the management. In some companies, managements acts on their own free will without giving importance to employee opinions. For example, a huge company like Nokia had collapsed as it did not consider some of the employee suggestions on focusing on the smartphone market segment. As a result of these, many companies have failed as they did not consider their employee opinions while devising a strategy for the company. Overall, companies should take their employee opinions seriously as they can provide some vital information on where the market growth is and also in building technology which might make the life of customers easier.