Too much money is spending on repairing old buildings instead of knocking down them and building new ones.

It is true that it costs enormous amount of money to preserve historical buildings rather than building modern premises. I disagree with this statement to large extent and I think that it is worthwhile to restore ancient monuments. To begin with the benefits of erecting new buildings as compared to protect old ones. Firstly, modern premises will be built according to the requirements of modern people and it will be comfortable for them to use for any purpose. For instance, school premise needs latest technology for modern education as nowadays technological gadgets are required to educate students so schools are built according to requirement of students and teachers so latest equipments can be installed and used. Secondly, modern buildings would be more secure and long lasting as these places are made with latest material and also latest equipments are installed for safety purposes like sound proof doors, gadgets to withstand with earthquake or storm. However, old monument may become the cause of threat for human life as some historical building are on extinction and these buildings should be demolished. Apart from this, there are many reasons why ancient building should be restored. As historical places are the identity and heritage of any country or city. If these building are demolished then history and culture of that region would die out and people cannot come to know about the past of people and region. By preserving these building individuals would feel connected to their ancestors and also theses buildings apprise new generation about the life of past people and the culture of that region. Moreover, historical monuments can bring the tourism in a particular city and government can make it source for revenue. For example, more touristors would visit these buildings and more they would spend, thus it leads to development of that city and country as it would increase job opportunities and would encourage people to start small business. In addition to this, authorities would make improvements to road system and transportations. Therefor, it is win-win situations for both individuals and government. In conclusion, although there are many advantages by constructing new buildings, to restore ancient monuments is more beneficial.