A lot of money is spent on repairing old buildings, instead of repairing old buildings that money should be spent on knocking down old buildings and building new ones.

One of the basic requirements for humans is shelter. Huge funds are paid to fixing ancient monuments. Instead of repairing them the same amount must be utilized for dismantling and then constructing a new one. I agree with this notion because brand new home comes with modern equipment and this shall have no maintenance for a certain period. To begin with, The first vital reason for agreeing with the thought of demolishing the old construction and using that amount to build a new architechture with latest amenities. Usually the old building was constructed approximately 20 years before, and the technology which was used in that era was being used. But now when you reuin the old concrete block and build It again. Definitely people will use modern gadget which shall provide more comfort. For instance, In UAE, All the Structure are destroyed and new building with unique architecture is built using sensor and remote technology. Hence you find unique concrete jungle. Furthermore, Another purpose of demolishing the Past building and utilizing the same amount for New designed building is because it has no maintenance for few years. When the new architectural design is made with up-to-date amenities, this will be guaranteed by the contractor for using quality of material which will strengthened the high rise for a certain period and it shall be guaranteed by them. Hence most landlords will benefit from not paying a single dollar to maintain it. for instance, As per a study it concluded, that building which is newly constructed do not require large maintenance for a tenor of 5 to 10 years and owner enjoy the comfort. In conclusion, Installing new gadgets and maintenance free are the two main cause for my agreement towards dismantling the old building and using the same amount for constructing a latest tower.