Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Over the last 20years number of vehicles has been increasing drastically although petrol price is higher than before people still enjoy riding a car than using public transport. Some may argue that making petrol costlier can solve the problem or some may think it cant not. In the following paragraph I will try to share my views on it. As majority of our population is fond of comfort Inspite of know the harmful effects of fossil fuel burning tries to own a car than travel with buses and trains. Increasing the value of petrol can limit some middle class family to buy a car because it will higher their expenditure for example majority of Indians belongs to middle class family more over these families lives in very profound budget. Suddenly a rise in petrol will lower their use of cars. However it can not be a permanent solution to the problem. The reason behind it is it will not be fare to exclude only a certain range of people from their rights. In my opinion only rising price can not be the solution because it will be unfair to the poor section to our society. Government should make strict