Too much money has been spent looking after and repairing old buildings. We should knock them down and build modern ones instead.

As is known, the governments allot a large amount of money to take care of ancient buildings. Therefore some suggest that they should be demolished and cutting-edge skyscrapers are built. I somewhat agree with the above-mentioned idea as the arguments for and against it are equal. This essay will discuss the both sides of the provided arguments. The major reason why I think that old buildings are knocked down is because reconstructing them requires a great deal of money. To be more specific, instead of repairing, the authorities may replace them contemporary ones. Even they can obtain considerable benefit which helps to increase the number tourism places. For instance, most European countries, especially France, Spain earn plenty of money from tourism industry which develops due to demolish ancient construction. However, I am also convinced that repairing old-fashioned buildings might give profit to the countries. This is because those constructions can lure a wide range of tourists who interest antiques. One clear example to this is that most cities of Greece are full of ancient buildings which are visited every year by travellers. Furthermore, the timeworn constructions may give extra beauty to the cities. In spite of their antique view, they have particular features which can be accept most people. By way of conclusion, considering the above-mentioned reasons, I somehow agree that the old constructions are demolished, although it can lead to inevitable consequences. I firmly believe that ancient architectures should be preserve at the same time as some of them are replaced.