Fossil fuels are the main source of energy in many countries. However, in some countries, alternative sources of energy are encouraged. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

These days, fossil fuels are known as significant resources of energy; however, alternative sources such as wind and solar energy are utilized in most developed countries like the USA, Japan. As far as I am concerned, this tendency brings about more positive effects than negative ones. On the negative side, solar and wind energy depend on whether. In windless countries obtaining this type of energy is implausible; therefore, it is common for certain countries. Moreover, most new energy sources are costlier than conventional ones. For instance, majority of poor countries use fossil fuels for their cost, although they are aware of damage of them. In spite of the evident drawbacks, I still believe that usage of alternative sources has more benefits for governments and people. The major advantage of it is that wind and solar have less harm than fossils. That is to say, if the countries use these sources, their people will be healthy. For instance, oil and coal energy release a large amount of toxic which cannot be emitted by the alternatives. Furthermore, production of wind an solar energy is considerably easier than traditional sources like oil and natural gas. There are lots of steps in producing fossils, but gaining alternatives is much more uncomplicated. By way of conclusion, I believe that the merits of utilizing alternative sources of energy are of more significance when it is compared to demerits. From my personal perspective, this trend should be prevail the whole world.