TOEFL SPEAKING TASK 3: The university is planning to let the old residence advisers train new students to become one of them.

Although exploring the space cost taxpayers a huge sum of money annually, there are also a number of benefits and drawbacks of investing in space research which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, many technological innovations are a huge success due to space trip. Scientists, has succeeded in putting numerous useful gadgets in existence from their visit to the space. For instance, medical equipments such as the pacer and barometer are ideas acquired from space visit. Also, safety equipments such as helmets are built through this same knowledge. Secondly, the uprising climate change has increased the amount of space exploration. Scientists are eager to find out if humans can survive on other planets. To clarify, global warming is a threat and new place to survive ought to be searched. Therefore, it is advantageous to spend funds in inventing useful devices as well as finding new habitats for man. On the other hand, one of the drawbacks include expenses which could be used for other services. The government should invest more on the pressing needs of the people. To illustrate, taxes should be allocated to health care and education is which are priorities. Also, funds should be spent educating people on ways to avert global pollution. This will ensure that taxpayers’ money is well spent. So, spending taxpayers money on space travel is sometimes irrelevant. In conclusion, although space travel cost taxpayers a large sum of fund, but there are also advantages and disadvantages to this exploration.