TOEFL Q1/Q2: Some students tend to live alone, while others may want to share theirrooms with their roommates. Which way of living do you think is better forstudents and why?

It is often argued that competitive sports, whether being played individually or not, should not be taught in schools. I totally disagree with removing competitive sports because they give us lots of good experience, especially teamwork and friendships. Firstly, teamwork is obtained through hardships and challenges, in which all competitive sports have. Sports which played in the competitive environment require us to build a teamwork in order to win the game. So, it is reasonable for schools to teach this teamwork to students through organising sport competitions. For example, most Thai schools have a dedicated day for sports competitions. Then they divide students to teams and make them participate lots of competitions and races. The results are impressive, most of the students gather together to do lots of things as one and interact with each other in every occasion that related to sport day, such as, sport drills and trainings. Also, the sport day itself, is even organised by students in most parts. Therefore, teamwork can be learned easily and effectively through sports competition. Secondly, friendships are also made by putting at least two athletes compete with each other. It is widely known that most athletes do have interactions not only within their own teams, but also their opponents. For instance, the relationship between two famous footballers, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi. They have met with each other in lots of time, especially in football matches on the pitch when both of them faced off with each other. There was even in one occasion that both Ronaldo’s and Messi’s son played with each other. That is an illustration that competitions on the field don’t make enemies, but make friends. In conclusion, competitive sports are very beneficial to lots of us, especially for young students. Teamwork and friendships are made and nurtured during there are sports competitions. Thus, it is relevant to retain competitive sports in our curriculum.