Some people enjoy taking risks and trying new things. Others are not adventurous: they are cautious and prefer to avoid danger. Which behavior do you think is better? Explain why。

It is true that common languages, such as English and Chinese, have the potential to become a global language. Although some linguists argue that speaking the same language could bring other minority languages to the verge of dying out, I contend that this trend is a positive development overall. There are a number of benefits to the world's economy by using the same language. First, in order to process financial transactions between countries, communications between people from different geographical backgrounds are of importance. If one language become a universal language, language barriers will be removed, thereby facilitating international integration. Second, by using an international language, learners would have access to a wealth of knowledge written by such language. As a result, there will be a better intellectual workforce in the future, ensuring the sustainable long-term growth of nations' economy. There are also a variety of beneficial impacts of a predominant language on society and culture. Primarily, this might help preserve cultural elements, especially intangible ones. For instance, if a traditionalist writes blogs about traditional stories in his country on the Internet in English, there will be more people in other nations knowing about the history and culture of his country. In addition, speaking the same language benefits society. For example, with the use of a universal dialect that is conducive to mutual understandings, immigrants can avoid unnecessary fights with local people and easily adapt to a new living environment, which build a peaceful society. In conclusion, the trend of using one language to communicate over the world is the positive development. This benefits not only the country's economy, but also societies as well.