TOEFL Integrated speaking, question 5 - The speakers discuss two possible solutions to the woman’s problem. Describe the problem and the two solutions. Then explain what you think the woman should do and why. - Preparation Time: 20 SecondsResponse

Certain individuals believe that the younger generations can learn a foreign language more easily as compared to grown-up people. This essay agrees with the aforementioned statement as children have a strong grasping power as compared to adults and they can learn a new dialect more easily. Young generation has a strong learning power, they are more capable of learning a new vocabulary and that too at a much faster pace. This is to say, children are not busy the entire day as a result, they can spend hours in studying the grammar, pronunciation and vocabulary of a foreign language. Moreover, research shows that children mind in their growing ages are more capable of learning new things, thus, it is easy for them to acquire the knowledge and skills of foreign dialect. To elucidate, a recent report conducted by The Times showed that 80 percent of children are faster learners as compared to adults and they are able to master a new language. However some individuals believe that adults, though given the opportunity to learn a foreign language will not be able to complete it successfully. In other words, mature people have innumerable priorities such as jobs, taking care of family and children, cooking food and grocery shopping, thus, they do not have the time to spend long hours in learning a new dialect. To exemplify, many online and evening foreign language courses have been organised for adults, but tired from their work they are not able to concentrate on studies To conclude, adults are less capable of learning a new language as compared to children. In my opinion, I vehemently agree that it is much easier for a child to absorbs the basic of new language as compared to adults