http: //testbig. com/toefl-speaking/toefl-integrated-speaking-question-5-speakers-discuss-two-possible-solutions-woman-s

Juvenile delinquency has risen considerably than ever before. In many circles, it is argued that parents ought to be punished in some way. In contrast, others concede that it does not necessarily parents’ fault, although it is the onus on them to rear their children so that they become responsible citizen towards society. In this instance, I am of my honest opinion that nobody should be punished for the crime he has not committed at all. To commence with, nowhere can you find such a parent who does not want his offspring to be polite and responsible human being. Every parent always tries to do his best for bringing up a teenager, so as he can become a sensible man. Even though, parents never flinch from doing tedious jobs to meet their children need. Not only do they provide amenities, but also they teach their children about how to be a sensible human being. Nevertheless, some children may engage in anti-social activities. And the parents of these children always discourage such activities. They try to convince the child. They scold the teenager sometimes. Notwithstanding the love and scolding used in parenting, the child may become recalcitrant. So, this will be really unfair to punish the parents for their kid’s offence. Besides, there are other factors what may indulge a youngster to engage in anti-social activities. It is seen that children very often are influenced by the violent movies or TV programmes and gangs around them. The characters of these movies are presented in pompous fashion and the exposure to violence that may easily entice the children involving in anti-social activities. That is to say that the heavy exposure to violence through movies, TV programmes, Internet sites, video games, and even cartoons has long been associated with a rise in the probability that a child will become susceptible to violence and behave in antisocial and aggressive ways. Another key fact is that antisocial behaviour may also be developed by the child’s irritability and temperament. Several factors, thus, contribute to the development of children's antisocial behaviour which have no relation to parents. To recapitulate, parents always try to ensure their children not to involve in activities deemed as antisocial in nature. Besides, there are other factors lie in the social context the children live in contribute to the shaping antisocial behaviour. Above all, the state or society has no moral justification to punish anybody who does not commit crimes. That is why, I firmly believe that it will be an injustice to the parents if they are punished for their children’s crime.