TOEFL essay: Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

In recent times, with the changes in lifestyle, it is important for all the individuals to focus on their healthiness. While some people believe that, the improvement in sports facilities will tackle the issue of public health, others argue that there are more measures to be taken to improve it. However, I would agree more with the latter view. Firstly, there is no doubt that increasing sports facilities will have a tremendous role to play on the health of communities. The main reason for this is, it makes the individual to be physically fit and mentally stable. To illustrate, every person who does a physical activity such as gym, yoga or outdoor sports for an hour in their adulthood are less likely to have critical heart ailments and diabetics in their later stages of life. As a result, it makes the individual energetic, increases their lifespan and have a positive effect on the work productivity, which in turn helps the society as a whole. Nevertheless, I believe that, there are other strong measures needed, such as reducing the consumption of alcohol and tobacco products along with junk food to have a lasting impact on the public health. The central reason behind this is, due to urbanisation and modern work culture, the stress levels are at all time high and people are inclined towards instant remedies like smoking to overcome the pressure. This will have an overwhelmingly detrimental impact on the individual's health. Conversely, If following few measures like following the healthy and hygienic diet, a ban on tobacco products by the authorities, will have an encouraging effect on the public health. In conclusion, Although increasing the sports facilities has a vital role to play in improving the health of citizens, I firmly believe that, few crucial measures like reduction in nicotine products and following a hygienic lifestyle will have a major impact on public health in the long run.