45. Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

The children's intelligence quotient is high in early age. It is an ideal time to make them learn right or wrong. The grasping power is sharp in the young age. Some people claim that punishment is required to make children aware of right or wrong. This essay will discuss why punishing children is entirely unnecessary which can lead to risk of depression, and what are the other means parents and teachers can use to achieve the same objectives. Every child is unique and Compared to adults, they will have a very different perspective towards activities they do, because they do not fully understand the consequences. Even though some people believe that punishment is necessary to make children understand what is right and what is wrong, It has its own drawbacks. Punishing a child for its action can seriously harm the child's innovative thinking and it may affect the overall mental growth of the child. And also the fear of punishment can make the children stop doing anything out of the box. For Example, If a parent or a teacher punish a child who is drawing on a wall, can make the child to think that drawing is wrong. It can affect the drawing abilities of the child for the entire life. Therefore, It is completely unnecessary and harmful to use punishment as means to discipline children. Disciplining children is not an easy task. Parents and teachers struggle every day to keep children on the right track. Rather than physically punishing, there are a number of ways we can make children aware of what they can do and they cannot. Parents and teachers need to be aware that kids always learns from adults, so rather than punishing them straight away, it is always preferable to make them understand the bad consequences of wrong actions. This helps kids to understand and to avoid any wrongful acts in future. For Instance, A kid who is running down the street may not be aware of the risks of oncoming vehicles. Parents can explain the kid about the dangers associated with walking on the road and teach how pedestrians should walk on the sidewalks. This can help the child not to make that mistake again. In Conclusion, This essay discussed why it is not advisable to use corporal punishment on children in order to teach what is acceptable and what is not. And also the other ways like explaining the end results to impart the awareness in children. In my opinion, Physical punishment should be completely discouraged as a way of disciplining the children and use reasonings to improve their decision making skills.