Some feel that school uniforms make schools safer for students, create a level playing field that reduces socioeconomic disparities and encourage children to focus on their studies rather than their clothes. Others say school uniforms infringe upon studen

There have been immense arguments on the association between success and equality these days. While I can perceive the egalitarian beliefs, I do believe that people should earn achievements in accordance with their qualifications. On the one hand, the existence of equality in society can have positive effects on people as well as society. For example, less income individuals earn more money, and it would cause the fairness of society. Moreover, penurious guys would be more satisfied with this situation. It has been proved that fewer thefts will occur in this condition. Furthermore, the behavioral issues would reduce, if people earned money the same as each other. Therefore, egalitarian society beliefs could be reasonable because of the mentioned reasons. On the other hand, under the practical condition, advances are not achievable in this sort of society. If the people be paid without considering their merits, it would cause discouragements for them. For instance, a doctor or an engineer would expect to have a higher income than an ordinary employee. Moreover, all societies need a sense of competition to progress, and under the condition of equality, there would not be the sense of competitiveness among the general public. For example, on the merit-based status, poorer individuals would strive for improvement, and this endeavor will flourish the society promptly. In conclusion, I would admit the impact of equality on personal achievements, but it seems to me that people should earn what they deserve, and this would be better for the progression of society.