TOEFL essay: People remember special gifts or presents that they have received. Why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s societies, the question of why everyone remember the specific presents that they have received has become a controversial issue among a people in many circles and camps. Different people have a various type of responses to this topic based on their cultural, economical, social, or even familial backgrounds. However, as far as I’m concerned, I think that people can recall their special gifts for some reasons that I elaborate in the following paragraphs. To begin with, specific gifts is a special for someone who received them. Scientist are concurred that when some special things happen to some one such as receiving fantastic gifts, watching great movie, having prefect date, or seeing admirable sport event, these pleasant things go to the particular part of his memory. Therefore, these can last longer than other ones in his mind. let’s make a brief explanation about that. For example, I remember that when I was conducting a survey as a student on the astonishing effect of special date on the memory of people, I became surprised when I found out that this date can be left at least 10 times more than ordinary one in students’ memory. Thus, one might say that being special is a key factor for lasting in someone memory. Another noteworthy aspect that should be mentioned is that it maybe evoke a good memory of extremely pleasant moment. The most conspicuous aspect of special gift is that a person’s mind associated it with attractive event. As a result, he remembers that gift for a long time. Let me shed a light on my point. For instance, if someone takes a something as a reward, even an inexpensive one, on his school for his effort on the students’ welfare, this gift will be last in his mind because it causes to remind a very appealing day one his childhood. Consequently, anyone can think that people remember some gifts because they help them to remind some astounding events. In conclusion, there are a plenty of reasons for remember a specific present. Not only, memory is inclined to remember special thing more easily and for longer time. But also, this kind of gifts evoke a favorable memory to someone, and because of that memory this gifts have been remembered. Hence, people always remember their particular presents.