People remember special gifts or presents that they have received. Why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One thing that people recall the most has to be receiving gifts and presents, in particular, special ones and this essay will explain why. In a number of occasions, it is socially acceptable and almost required to buy and give presents, and while this may turn into an obligation, sometimes those gifts represent something special. What lays behind the choice of a particular object or piece of clothing etc. varies from person to person and occasion to occasion, but when we choose something out of love and with having that particular friend/lover/relative in mind, the thoughtfulness of the present is what is remembered most. Among all the gifts that one person may receive during his or her life, those which have a special meaning will be remembered because they will always be associated with whoever gifted them. For example, a medicine student who is gifted his/her first stethoscope will probably remember forever who bought such a meaningful present for them. Similarly, the importance and uniqueness of the gift are other points that make it easy to be remembered: today, newlywed couples organize their honeymoons in exotic places of distant countries, and sometimes this turns out to be expensive. For this reason, the husband and wife create a fund where guests and relatives can collect money in order to gift the couple the vacation of their dreams: this often turns out to be the most appreciated and recalled wedding present among all. In conclusion, a number of factors make a gift so special that it will be remembered, but it is not just the amount of money spent that will make it remarkable: a great present is unique, thoughtful and made out of love.