Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

We are living in the most competitive world where there is no place for an ordinary person, so everyone has to put extra efforts in order to be the best and sustain in the society. As a result, mostly youngsters have to pass through the lots of stress. Firstly, nowadays, teenagers are exposed to more products than earlier generation as an output of living in modern society. They get attracted through films, advertisements and offers for consumer products like expensive shoes, clothes, gadgets, and vehicles. In order to achieve luxuries teenager take the extra pressure which increases stress level and also affects their health. In earlier times, people took burden because they do not have any option for survival. Secondly, pressure in the schools is now stronger than before because if they get a better education and if they have a good degree certificate, then only they can able to get good jobs which is an origin of competition. As competition increases parental pressure, homework and examination burden is also increased. On the other hand, it is certainly true that modern society produces stress which does not necessarily because the root cause of the extreme stress is the race to achieve extra comfort and luxury. In earlier times, hunger and physical discomfort caused the stress but it was necessary and they do not have any other ways. That is one of the reasons; most of the people had laboured work or hard work. To sum up, consumerisms, academic and competitive world are the main causes of teenager’s stressful life, but they can get rid out of it if they come out show off and start living life simple and quality life.