Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the type of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, people have been interacting with each other in many ways because of the advancement of technology. Although technology provides many benefits, there are also negative impacts. I will shed some light on the both views in my essay. On the one side of positive development, there are many benefits. Firstly, technology helped to close time and space in today’s world. As a result, people are able to connect with each other during any time from any part of the world. For example, people are using all social media technology applications such as Facebook, What’s App and phone to connect with anybody. Secondly, people do not feel lonely anymore as they are able to connect with their loved one very often. For example, I have been staying away from my parents since 20 years due to my study and work. However, I am able to connect with my parents every often. Therefore, it helped me to gain a mental piece by knowing my parent's condition and learning about their life without much travel and spending money to reach out my parents. On the other side, although there are many positive benefits of building relationship, there are still many negative impacts. Firstly, technology created many gaps in generations. People tend to ignore and lose their personal touch with their own loved one. For example, I remember, when I was staying away from my parents during my childhood, I used to receive a written letter from my parents. As a result, I was able to feel the presence of my parents and gain advice through those letters. Therefore, it helped me to build my confidence and stay longer in my mental picture though those written lessons from my parents. However, nowadays, people ignore quite often to spend time and meet with someone because of these presences of technologies. To recapitulate, although technology helps to build relationship in peoples life, there are still many negative impacts. I would suggest, people should still spend time more to meet their loved one to build those relationships strong.