Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion

No doubt that the teenage period is a very critical stage in any one life, and with all these new trends that emerge rapidly these days, it is very stressful for young to live easily. By all means, I agree that teenagers have a harder life recently comparing to their peers’ life in the past. In this essay, I will discuss my view about the pressured life of teenagers, and I will explain the reasons behind my personal opinion. In the first place, parents can’t keep up with modern life and the new needs of their young these days. According to recent studies that the major cause behind parent-teenager fights is a misunderstanding, and clearly that happens because a lot of new trends have arisen in a short period that parents didn’t deal with them before. For instance, young these days consider cell phone as an essential thing to have, while parents think that cell phone is not important because they did not have it at that early age. Secondly, Social media is a source of many problems in teenagers’ lives. Indeed, social media allows teenagers to be more connected with their friends, however, it reveals a lot of competitive aspects such as living a rich lifestyle or having a huge number of friends around, and these aspects might create a negative feeling in a young life if he could not get the same. Moreover, social media could be a source of bullying too, which is very dangerous if a teenager could not deal with it in the right way. To sum up, I completely agree that teenagers live with more pressures these days. Their parents might be one of the reasons because parents need to understand this modern life better. Furthermore, the existence of social media these days adds more difficulties to young lives. I think it would be very helpful if parents work hard to become closer to their kids and help them to overcome their problems.