"Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures.

It’s argued that being cautious outweighs curing illnesses. This essay partially agrees and disagrees with this suggestion because the future is always unknown, and it can’t be anticipated accurately. This essay will discuss the role and importance of taking safety precautions before looking at the drastic measures and consequences of treating illnesses after they occur. No doubt that it is very essential to constantly take care of yourself to always be safe and healthy. People should follow safety instructions and take their immunizations regularly to avoid as many diseases as possible. Being concerned about your wellness can be triggered easily when you have someone sick around you especially with a contagious disease. Take SARS for example, when it first spread in China people didn’t have any medications to prevent it from spreading from one person to another, only people who took preventative measures into consideration outlived the virus and didn’t get contagious. On the other hand, there are those people who were following safety instructions not to get sick and eventually collapsed and it wasn’t their fault. As an illustration of this, the Chinese doctor who died treating people from Corona virus. Despite being a doctor, and despite following all the safety rules, he died on duty. People wouldn’t have been working now day and night to find a cure if it didn’t happen. In terms of the expensive costs, we should know that spending money on both sides is very important. Even though it costs more to discover a new treatment for an illness, we should know that today’s preventative vaccinations were yesterday’s new illnesses. To conclude, I believe that money being put in both sides isn’t a waste as we can’t fight the unknown. On the other hand, we can fight what we have today and do our best to prevent it.