Today you can see increasing number of vehicles on road. Why is it so? is it constructive or destructive?

Modernity is apparently wedded to comfort, luxury and convenience. Hence, an exponential rise in the number of vehicles on the road can be seen. Various factors conspicuously contribute to this phenomenon that I consider truly encouraging. Population effects huge changes in terms of anything. The larger the number of population is, the more the number of vehicles is needed to meet the diverse purposes and utilities. Time factor directly corresponds to the quantum of the growth of both individual and society. By using private vehicles, an enormous amount of time is saved which otherwise might be lost waiting for public transportation. As luxury has become an individual’s identity and status, a private vehicle is the most common with every modern man. The ever-rising purchasing power makes it an essential one. The techies at Technopark in Trivandrum are the epitome for this because every one in three people has a private vehicle. The factors like easy availability of loan, increasing number of nuclear families and limitation of public transportation add up to the growing number of vehicles significantly. The rising number of private vehicles undoubtedly speaks volume of the development that a society has reached. It reminds us of the life-index ticking up sending across encouraging messages of perfect growth. Time factor is synonymous to the productivity of a person. As vehicle adds to the flexibility and mobility, life becomes worthier of living. It is too hard to find how much a nation has developed without counting its vehicles. Cuba as an example is worth remembering here because it has recorded the fewest number of private cars signaling the depth of its poverty and underdevelopment. That being said, the utility of private vehicle triggers its rising numbers. Despite the fact that this trend is a constructive one, a balanced approach between the environmental stability and individual needs should be exercised.