Celebrities make a very good living out of media attention and have chosen to live in the public spotlight. They have no right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy

Media plays the society' s most important role and is used for mass communication. People are always looking forward to receiving the latest information from different media sources such as television, radio, internet. Because celebrities are the prime members of the entertainment world. They are always targeted by reporters and paparazzi, providing more details about their lives. Whether they should argue about undue press interference in their lives or appreciate their involvement, will be discussed further in this essay. To embark on, there is no denying fact that celebrities always try to grab the press reporter’s attention to be in limelight. The famous people deliberately engage in social activities, endorsements, advertisements to catch the attention of the audience as their career path will go down if they will forget about them. For example, generally when hero and heroines have to promote their movie, they always participate on live television shows and news channels like Kapil Sharma show. On the contrary, prominent artists are human beings and they have the right to enjoy the comfort of their personal life. Always being surrounded by the paparazzi they always have to be extra cautious when going out of their home. Moreover, the media people always interfere in their personal life advertising about the food they eat, foreign places they visit, how they celebrate the festivals? And many more. As a result, they are not able to live a normal life just like the citizens of the nation. For example, sometimes the press reporters cook up false stories about the actors and actresses or poke in their way of living commenting about their clothing and cosmetics in order to increase the TRP of their channel. To conclude, I agree that the people irrespective of their popularity have the right to enjoy one’s own life with their friends and family and the media should respect the boundaries and publish authentic information only after getting their permission.