Today there are a lot of websites providing news on the internet. Some people believe that these websites will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines.

Right to know information is a basic principal in the modern world and there are several ways of delivering news to the society. At present day a considerable proportion of websites provides news on the internet. Some individuals opine that these news websites should completely take over the traditional newspaper and magazines. However, I completely disagree with this idea and I believe this development will never be able to diminish the existence of newspaper and magazines. There are many reasons why news websites cannot replace newspapers. Firstly, paper based newspapers are very cheap and can be purchased off the shelf easily moreover news on the internet requires expensive hardware such as a laptop, computer or a smartphone. Furthermore newspapers are more convenient to transport form one place to another. Another important fact is that not all people are computer literate and have access to the internet. As an example, a poor family affected by poverty cannot afford any technology. The only source they can obtain information is from the printed newspapers. Secondly, newspapers and magazines are straight forward and reader friendly. All the information and images are simply printed on a piece paper and avoids any type of complications to the reader. Additionally, unlike newspapers and magazines, computers and smart devices can cause eye disorders. For an example, researchers claim that the blue light projects from computer or smart phone displays will stress the eyes and cause poor visibility. In conclusion, some people may argue news website will be a substitute for traditional newspaper and magazines but printed media will remain popular among people although electric media at its peak.