Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines

Certain individuals believe that conventional newspapers and magazines will be replaced with updated technology and online books. This essay strongly agrees with the aforementioned statement. This essay will first, discuss that electronic books are more convenient read at any point of time and further, outline that they are more environmentally friendly. It is clear that online novels and books are easily accessible to people at any place and time. This is to say, people can read these books on their phones or iPads, while they are travelling through metros, trains or aeroplanes and at any time of the day. Moreover, they are weightless as people just need to carry their mobile phones rather than heavy books in their bags. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by The New York Times showed that more than 80 percent of people prefer to read electronic magazines and novels. Apart from this, online books do not harm the environment in any way. In other words, millions of trees are cut in order to produce papers for traditional newspapers, magazines and books, but in the case of electronic reading not harm is given to tress or to the natural surroundings. To exemplify, a recent study conducted by The Times showed more than 60 percent of reduction in tree cuttings because of online materials available for people. To conclude, latest technology has completely eradicated the use of traditionalal paper bound reading materials as people find it comfortable to read online books from any place and time and it does not lead to environment degradation