Many people feel that urban environments are more unhealthy than they have ever been. What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What measures can be effective in tackling this problem?

There is no doubt that the structure of immense cities has dramatically changed in recent centuries, which resulted from the industrialization and modernization. The situation has led to environmental pollution and social evils that urban environments are unhealthier than in the past. This essay will address some causes and solutions of this problem. To begin with, a serious unhealthy urban area was mainly created by pollutions of the environment. One of the most significant reason that was due to the modernization and industrialization. With the appearance of industrial zones, factories and diverse vehicles that was responsible for the poor quality of the air by the emission of toxic gases, in addition, there were plenty of harmful substances such as detrimental oils and waste which were released into water resources. These problems have had a negative influence on the health of human beings. Another occasion is the high crime rate in cities which caused by the over growth of population and unemployed situations. As a result, urban cities have turned into unhealthier places than ever before. However, in order to solve these problems, both governments and citizens have to engage in essential activities. Firstly, Governments could be in charge to filter factory chimneys to decrease toxic gases emission and should ban release of harmful liquids into water resources. Moreover, the amount of private transport should be reduced, instead of public transportation. Secondly, trees should be planted more in public places such as parks, schools and squares. Finally, governments should have punishments for criminal evils, as well as restriction migration from countryside to reduce density of population and unemployed people in cities. In conclusion, because of modernization and industrialization, nowadays urban environments are unhealthier than the previous time. The control of factories and population is one of effective solutions. They need to be applied wisely and efficiently in the future by both of governments and citizens.