Some people say that E- books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines

In those previous days, when the e-reader is not that much familiar to the people, they tend to buy daily newspapers and magazines to get updated. It is highly beneficial to the paper industry, media and even for small petty shops. There is considerably great scope for the printing industry. But when e-books are introduced, though still daily newspapers are getting sold, not up to the level. Slowly, the habit of keeping newspapers / magazines in the hand and reading is vanishing. To be simple, Old aged people, or those who have not adapted to the technology, are using them. On the other hand, the cost of making a newspaper is high. Starting from purchasing papers to get avail in hands, it involves a lengthy process. Once a mistake is found in the end product, it cannot get corrected as the large amount of printing is done already. So the quality of writing the information causes decrease in its sale. Or it may produce different meaning to the reader. Or sometimes the printed papers are totally wasted as it cannot publish due to the prevailing pancreatic situations. Unpublished papers may get burnt in either direct way or indirect way. It will pollute the environment. But in case of e-books, all the above said are absent. No printing cost, paper cost, wastages, etc. Even though some mistakes found, it is immediately corrected and readily available to the readers. It doesn't involve lots of time. Within a fraction of a second, you can do anything. Even you can give your own comments to the articles. The disadvantages in E-books are, it may require some amount of subscriptions, internet connection, acquisition of articles (royalty problems), eye fatigue. But in today's world, it is not a big issue and not unsolvable. Wherever we are, we can read even from mobile phones, unless until internet / wifi connections are good. So, I agree with the e-books to some extent, to e-waste is not created.