Today, the majority of children are raised by their grandparents since their parents are busy working.

It is obvious that nowadays, the countless number of children is raised by their grandparents is much more than those are raised by parents owing to the increase in labour-intensive jobs. From my viewpoint, this issue can be both beneficial and harmful. In one word, there are several considerable advantages of being raised by grandparents, the most important of which are related to children's learning process and a cure for their illness. One benefit could be that children might be provided more unique chances to expose to ancient knowledge or historical events thanks to their grandparents' real experience. This may be a proper way for them to broaden their horizon. For instance, grandfathers can tell them about Vietnam's traditional culture and festivals such as the Hung Temple Festival or Dong Son Drum. By doing this, youths not only are raised their patriotism, but also understand clearly the country's history. Another key advantage could be teenagers will be healthier thanks to herbal medicine. It is clear that when we have a cough, using herbal medicine can help us suffer from it in a short period. In some special aspects, that cure can be better than using antibiotics. On the other hand, this controversial issue might result in certain drawbacks. Firstly, if grandparents pamper their children too much, their parents will find it difficult for teaching them. This can be a door leading to an increase in social evils. Secondly, in some cases, the knowledge grandparents gained is unsuitable for the modern studying program due to the different teaching methods, which might make children feel difficult in completing their urgent tasks or homework. Eventually, since the elders do not catch up with modern life, in some terrible situations, they do not know how to solve problems in the right way. For example, when a child has a serious disease like COVID-19, they do not know what to do at first without calling the ambulance and waiting for it. By doing this, their child may become more serious. In a personal conclusion, while being raised by grandparents can be beneficial, it also has several drawbacks.