Today, the majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working.

In the past, one of the parents, usually mother, stay at home for looking after their children. However, with the increase in the career-oriented lifestyle, children had to stay with their grandparents. I believe that this arrangement has more negative effects than positive ones. In this essay, the manner in which parent-child relationship and the health of the young people is affected will be analysed. To begin with, children spending maximum time with their grandparents can afflict the relationship with their parent. A good illustration for this are the young people for various countries, particularly, India is being looked after by their grandparents while parents continue to focus on their career. Because of this, they do not have enough time to know their parents and fail to develop the bond of love with them. The negative implications of the pupils have been taken care by their grandparents are thus clear. Most of the times, children lose their grandparents when there are growing and hence can result in the health problems. The reason for believing this is that they loose their grandparents can make them feel lonely and they can find it difficult to connect with their parents. As a result, they can face the issues related to mental health such as depression at the early age. Thus, the link between the degradation of young children's health and the close relation with their grandparents is clear. From the above discussion, it is difficult to debunk that the bonding and the fitness of the child could be hampered if they have to spend an inordinate time with ageing grandparents. Therefore, it is expected that parents will prefer to stay with their child in the foreseeable future.