Today, the majority of children are raised by their grandparents since their parents are busy working.

It is evident that nowadays, the countless number of children is nurtured by their grandparents is much more than those are raised by parents owing to the increase in labor-intensive jobs. From my viewpoint, this issue can be both beneficial and harmful which this essay aims to determine both these aspects. In one word, there are several considerable advantages of being raised by grandparents, the most important of which are related to children's learning process and saving their parent’s money. One benefit derived from this issue should be concerned that children might be provided more unique chances to expose to ancient knowledge or historical events thanks to their grandparents' real experience. This may be a proper way for them to broaden their horizon. Considering an example of Vietnamese custom, grandfathers can tell them about Vietnam's traditional culture and festivals such as the Hung Temple Festival or Dong Son Drum. By doing this, youths not only are raised their patriotism but also understand clearly the country's history. Thanks to grandparents, in another key advantage, the couples can leave their youngsters at home without feeling anxiety or worry. With a peace of mind, not sole they improve their working productivity but save much money as well. On the other hand, this controversial issue might result in certain drawbacks. Firstly, if grandparents pamper their children in an excessive way, their parents will find it difficult for teaching them. This can be a door leading to an increase in social evils. Secondly, in some cases, the knowledge grandparents gained recognized as is unsuitable for the modern studying program due to the different teaching methods, resulting in difficulties faced by children in terms of completing their urgent tasks or homework. Eventually, since the elders do not catch up with modern life, in some terrible situations, they do not know how to solve problems in an effective way. For example, when a child has a serious disease like COVID-19, they do not know what should be put in priority without calling the ambulance and waiting for it. By doing this, their child may become more serious. In a personal conclusion, while being raised by grandparents can be beneficial, it also has several drawbacks.