Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. v. 101

Many people deem that students should be given a privilege to study whatever they like. While, others consider that they should permit to study career oriented major subjects namely science and technology. I partly agree with the statement because both of the views have some pros and cons. Undoubtedly, to provide a freedom to pupils in order to elect their studies is a quite effective approach that will not only produce a positive effect in a society, but also brings a diversity in the world. For that degree of policies, allow learners to choose their syllabus in accordance with their attitude, rather than force to learn those, which one does not want to study. For example, some arts faculties in western universities permit arts pupils to adopt a technology, while the reverse is also true. Furthermore, every person is unique and have excellent skills in different domains. So, freedom is mandatory to grasp the real abilities of the young people. Nevertheless, many humans focus on the latest knowledge of science and automation just because of their increasing demand. Nowadays, progress of any country depends on their scientists and technologists. Moreover, these departments also play an indispensable role in pharmaceutical industries. To take an interest in those literatures raises the chances to obtain a job in this challenging universe. For instance, according to a recent research, owners of several multinational companies have given a favour to a technical person who knows a theory behind several phenomena, rather than an artist. To conclude, both sides have its own benefits and drawbacks. But, I personally believe that for a better community, university policies should design in such that they meets both of these criteria. Likewise; if everyone receives an employment oriented education, then who become the leader of the country.