Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. with this opinion?

Nowadays, more and more people would rather use their computers or mobile devices for taking notes than write anything by hand. Because of this trend, it is crucial to understand whether it is necessary to stop handwriting lessons in schools. I definitely agree that handwriting classes are outdated and in this essay I would like to express my point of view. First of all, in this technological century any electronic devices can be purchased at an affordable price. The devices can be used as a substitute for paper and the consumer can be sure of the safety of their information. Moreover, a user of such technological benefit can save a lot of money because it will not be necessary to buy any handwriting tools. Buying a digital aid for taking notes makes a positive impact on the environment by merely reducing the number cut trees. Despite the fact that some people argue that handwriting is the fastest way to write down any information, I disagree. A Laptop, and a smartphone are always with me and I can use them for taking notes at any time. I usually keep notes on my laptop during lectures because it is more convenient to edit them or add new information after the class is over. To conclude, although I have been taught handwriting, I believe that the education system can be improved by including technological classes for children and it does not mean that we should completely cancel handwriting lessons. Children should be given a choice in selecting classes that suit them best.