Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

Nowadays society is tempted to buy advertising products. They are not the real needs of people where they are sold. I firmly agree with this statement up to some extent. This essay will argue why consumer products are not advertised according to the basic needs of the public. First and foremost, people prioritize high-level products to get. They often apply famous companies, like McDonald's to have cheap and delicious food. These kinds of companies like to use advertisements to attract many people's attention to their goods. They are advertised with good qualities and prices on TV and social media. That is turn has hazardous effects on society because they don't cover people's important meals and can result in health problems. According to the statistics in the US, the majority of people are likely to buy products, such as fast food, because of their popularity. It can happen with the help of advertisements of them in public and might have a shadow on the real needs of consumers. It is considered that human beings are catching up with society. It means that we always want to buy new or modern things, for example, a mobile phone, to show ourselves. For instance, I have noticed my neighbor is keeping the trace of the others, that's the way she is more likely to spend more money on unnecessary items than the most important needs. As a result, she must follow recent advertisements to get more modern and fresh goods than her neighbors. It shows how advertisements can affect our lives. Furthermore, they may create an image among people that if some people buy it, you also have to get. I reckon that advertisements have a huge adverse impact on us. In conclusion, a lot of people prefer advertising goods instead of their real needs, I do believe that it is a consequent of advertisements in many places which affect their thoughts. Similarly, it is an undeniable fact that their existence can cause several problems in human relationships.