Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

Some people believe that is pointless to care animals in the 21st century because we humans have no need for them. I completely disagree with this point of view. It is simply absurd to argue that animals do not have a place in our current century. To begin with, the Earth and wildlife have existed a long time ago before the human race appeared. In this way, the planet not only exist for the benefit of mankind. Indeed, we are creatures as well as animals who belong to this planet, they have the same right to exist here. Also, there is no compelling reason why we should let animals die. In fact, even if the population grown in an extreme way, there would be enough space in this world to co-exist side by side with wildlife. Moreover humans, as the top of evolution chain, should find solutions in order to live together. Apart from the practical arguments, I also disagree with the idea that the aim of conserving fauna is considered as a waste of resources. It is usually the protection of natural reserves and the environment, all according to one relevant reason: The society needs the nature to subsist. For example, rainforests produce oxygen absorbing the dioxide of carbon, which is toxic to us, also it helps to stabilize the Earth`s climate. Furthermore, efforts should be made in order to preserve the nature and living ecosystems, if we destroyed these areas, the cost of managing the results would far outweigh the costs of conservation. By protecting them, we maintain the natural balance of our planet. By way of conclusion, there will be always a place for flora and fauna in the Earth, and I believe that we should do everything to protect them.