Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

In the modern era, the advertising world spread all across the streams, and it has been covered each and every corner on the society. Since influence takes a major part in people's purchase, some have argued that the purchase of famous consumer product drive because of the influence of advertising to the actual requirement of the place where they are sold. I strongly agree with this view because advertising creates not only last longing impression in mind but also attract towards the purchase of the unessential products. First and foremost, an advertisement easily strikes into the mind of an individual and persist for a quite long period. For example, I, myself have come across in situations where I tend to buy products based on commercial impression or created mind memories rather than the actual need. This is because it creates an impression and when the same product found in the shopping mall or in online unintended purchase happen for the same. This is, therefore, one of the reasons for the purchase of products due to the effect of advertising. Moreover, advertising can present a product in such a way so peoples tend to buy those products without the actual need. The reason behind this is that in many cases advertising companies focus or create some target area of the society so that the product can create its own space regardless of the requirement. For instance, a hand sanitizer is not the actual need but because of its advertisement claims of abolishing 99% germs without washing hand with water have created an image that nowadays peoples buying it. Thus, a properly targeted advertisement can increase or even create a new consumer base for that product without worthy use. In conclusion, since commercials create a significant role in the purchase of any product, consumers are buying more and more unnecessary products due to its image created in mind and the way of product representations. The advertising industry is growing in such a pace that in future also, it will help to boost the sale of product one or another way.