Some people believe that advertising has a strong effect on a person’s decision-making process. Others feel that it has little or no real impact.

It is true that advertising is x well-known method for promotion to increase the sales. x, While some believe that there is no effect of advertising on decision making skills, I agree with those who feel that it has a huge impact on making decisions. On the one hand, they think that there are x few reasons that don’t make any influence of advertising on decision making. Firstly the main reason is unreliable adverts with x small asterisk mark on the bottom. For example in India many companies advertise some kind of offers on TV commercials in order to attract customers but when customers visit the store they see a completely different picture. Secondly advocates of these types believes in a newly establish business advertisement also don’t make any impact on humans mind because they are new to the market as customers gets apprehensive to buy from them. On the other hand, I strongly believe that advertisements have x great impact on x decision making process because when a company endorse a celebrity for his product advertisement which will have a strong effect on a person decision making. Recent research has found that a famous celebs who promoted or acted in x particular ad had a great sales for that product. Furthermore in my view these days giving reviews by people on any product advertisement making a huge influence on human mind whether to buy a product or not. To illustrate many e-commerce companies like amazon, flipkart have reviews on products so people before making a purchase they will read the feedbacks and decide on that product. To conclude, although sometimes advertisements are not trustworthy. Therefore on balance personally, I hold the opinion that usage of famous people on adverts makes a huge impact on decision making process.