Some people think that computer games are bad for children, while others believe that they are useful. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of computer games and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that online games are not good for kids. While, other consider that they can be beneficial. Although, video games are benefits young people, but I believe that children adopt this kind of lazy lifestyle and ignore physical activities does deteriorate health. The main advantages of playing online games for young person, they can develop their language skills in an authenticate context. This may lead to the development of second language which can benefit in near future. For example, while playing online games a young child can chat to American or British teammates in games. It is a kind of the language learning process in an enjoyable way, games such as PUBG or WarCraft. Despite of, getting fluent in language, I believe, video games a addictive and it is hard for kids to get into other activities and when it comes to exercising they ignore and adopt a lazy lifestyle. However, there are disadvantages to playing computer games, generally kids get addicted to these games and less involvement in physical activities. As these games are designed so well that on completion of each task participant wins points, this winning kicks on every stage in games releases dopamine in the brain thus a satisfaction for kids to get more such pleasure, eventually they get addicted to such video games and completely ignore exercising, thus gaining diseases such in diabetics and heart attacks in the future. For example, recently a survey on addictive video games people conducted by Oxford university found that the life span of these people is very short due to less physical activities and chances suffering of heart diseases is in these people. To conclude, though video games are helpful to learn languages. However, I believe that physical activities do wonders in a person’s life fighting against diseases through willpower.