Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

With the ever-present concern for advertising commercial, its impacts on purchase decisions of consumers have been much debated recently. While many are of the opinion that advertisements boost the sales of goods and it also renders customers to opt for the unnecessary things, others disagree. I partly agree with the former viewpoint due to two main reasons which are examined in this essay. On the one hand, in the media, a product can be invested with great quality or feasible function. As a result, consumers tend to buy goods without enough consideration. This can be seen clearly that seniors are prone to attract the medicine with the especial function, therefore, they may buy its immediately after watching its advertising without the instruction from doctors. Thanks to advertising campaigns the revenue of various companies may increase rapidly. On the other hand, regardless of whether adverts are launched, the sales of certain goods are more likely unalterable. For example, certain goods with the luxury brands may be sold with the constant percentage in many years. This is because the price of these goods is far too high for everybody to own them. In these cases, therefore, consumers without high income are fluctuated slightly by advertisements. In conclusion, it is clear that adverts with numerous companies are the key to elevating the revenue but, few brands may be reversed. Customers are expected to take in consideration to opt for useful goods.