Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional past times than spending all day indoors.

In this sophisticated contemporary world, computers and electronic entertainment have become phenomenal entertainment factors and nowadays everyone has started using these devices. Technology is being used in the daily life of children and they are very much depending on it. This kind of attitude drains the enthusiasms which we get from outdoor games. I totally agree with the idea of playing outside for children. Many children spend hours on computers and electronic entertainment because they are addicted to such games and it reduces their interest in playing games outdoors. This trend can eliminate the playing of games and sports as children are not participating in it. In recent years, many online games have started and there we can see all kind of games. Social media are also supporting and developing new games, which many got addicted to. Furthermore, this kind of enthusiastic enjoyment would affect the children’s health and fitness. A healthy body can lead to a healthy mind and helps young kids to study and perform well in life. These days technology brings many play station games like football, cricket etc. These games should be played in a playground, not on a digital screen. Playing on computers and other media comes a lack of exercise and it would make them weak and from child obesity. These kinds of trend become problems to social life also. Children playing outside with friends can easily mingle with social life. They will make good friends and able to understand the society very well, so they can behave as a responsible human being. Outdoors games help them to work in groups and show the spirit of teamwork. To sum-up, I believe that playing games on grounds help children more than playing games depending on technologies. We should be in touch with the technology and so keeping a certain time for playing games on computers would not harm. But total dependency on computer games is harmful. Indeed playing outdoors helps children to be healthy and fit. It also entertains them and helps to refresh their mind and body.