today the high sales of popular consumer good reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold

Nowadays an advertisement plays a vital role in selling up the products which people don't need in their daily life. I defer to this to a large extent for some reasons. My position is further argued with an explanation. Out of all the reasons, the foremost one is the advancement in technology and with the help of this, ads are across a plethora of channels such as T. V, billboards, online, plus by many more ways. By which masses getting highly influenced by it and that product settles in their mind after watching a repeated telecast of those ads. As a result, he/she opt that item that he/she doesn't want to. This sometimes leads to a bad experience regarding that article and left buyer embarrassed for opting that thing. Additionally, It has been seen that these commodities are too pricy which are displayed in the commercial because of the brand name but we still buy it for social status and uselessly waste our money for no purpose. However, I would not overlook the other side too. To begin with, there is some commercial whose goods are great in reality and really worth to buy and maybe that be more reliable and long-lasting than other stuff. This concluding the discussion, it can finally say that although occasionally choosing advertising's products are promising, but we don't have to put blind trust on all of them.