Today, some young people say that their mobile phones are the most important thing they own. Do you think that the popularity of mobile phones is a good or bad thing?

Mobile phones have irreversibly changed the everyday life of modern society. Adolescents value their smartphones and dichotomy appears whether that has a positive or negative impact. In my opinion, benefits of phone popularity outweigh the drawbacks. First and foremost, there is no doubt that cell phones made one's life easier. The rising number of mobile device owners resulted in effortless and straightforward means of communication. They allowed people to keep in touch even with faraway living relatives and friends. For example, before the occurrence of these cutting-edge technologies a simple message sent in 1955 through mail reached its addressee after a week, according to Lithuanian post data. On the other hand, wide use of phones negatively impacted young people's behaviour. An abundance of time is spent by most teenagers texting each other, hence they neglect their duties, such as homework or housework. As a result, arguments arise between the younger and the older generations. For instance, according to "The Guardian", 40% of rivalry between the parents and the offsprings began due to the frequent use of smartphones. To sum everything up, state-of-the-art technologies alongside with mobile phones changed the society immensely. Sudden popularity brought a number of advantages, however, it had an impact on the younger populations misconduct. I believe that misbehaviour is only a temporary problem and it can be easily solved.