Is homework a good or bad thing? Is homework a good or bad thing? Is homework a good or bad thing?

Homework is an essential part of schooling. I believe this is a good thing to improve and boost one’s skills. I also believe that is a great background for each person who would like to succeed in the future. First of all, in my opinion, doing homework has a positive influence on a child’s responsibility. In other words, finding the solutions of the home assignment or some extra task should be in the self dependent way of schooling which will help to improve their skills and abilities. As a result, during homework a person will recall and brush up the information that they received in class, as well as look for new information to solve the task, which will eventually increase knowledge and deep understanding of the subject. A recent study, which has been conducted by Head Department of Education, found that 63% of students who spent at least two hours a day on doing their homework passed their exam with excellent marks/grades. Second of all, I also believe that doing homework will help children to prepare for future work environment. To put it simply, an individual who spends a couple hours every day on their self-education will develop qualities such as discipline and self-organization that will help to achieve success in future career. As a result, people who do their homework in the future become more independent and self-confident, which helps them to take on more challenging and responsible tasks that help them climb the career ladder faster. According to the Forbes magazine survey, almost 81% of respondents who became millionaires recognize that doing homework helped them to develop skills that led them to success. In conclusion, homework is a very important part of education. In my opinion, Home assignments are a good way to develop and push up one’s skills to the next level. Also, I think that Homework is an excellent opportunity for each person who would like to become successful in the future.