Some people say that physical education classes are an important part of a child's education. Others believe that it is more important to focus on academics during school time.

While some people regard physical education as a necessary component of schooling / school curriculum others opine that academics is of primal importance. Physical education makes children fit and helps them develop a supportive attitude, whereas academics helps the kids develop a good foundation for future career. Hence, I believe that a holistic environment consisting of academics and physical education must be provided to the children. Physical education aids people to become fit both physically and mentally. In the current era of growing health concerns due to the sedentary lifestyle, doctors advise people to engage in regular physical activity. Furthermore, when people play a sport they become resilient and learn to cope with victories as well as losses. Involvement in sports helps the child develop team spirit. On the other hand, having good academic grades is crucial / essential for building a successful career. Being focused on studies leads to a better conceptual understanding of the subject and one becomes more knowledgeable by learning new things. Also, having a good academic score increases the chances of being placed in better educational institutes in future and getting scholarships. I believe that the child’s education must have a comprehensive coverage of academics as well as physical education. The proverb, “All work and no play, makes Jack a dull boy” is relevant in the current scenario. Asking the child to exclusively pursue academics can be taxing for them. Furthermore, only factual knowledge is insufficient for leading a comfortable life. In contrast, if a child is too focused on physical education, academics can get neglected leading to / and this could lead to poor scholastic performance. In conclusion, I opine that striking a balance between studies and sports is warranted for the better development of the child.