Some say that people living in high-rise apartments are lonely and unhappy, while others say that it’s advantageous to stay in high-rise apartments.

Some people claim, the residents in high-rise apartments are lonely and are not happy. However, others feel it is beneficial to stay in these apartments. This essay will discuss both the views and explain why living in apartments is advantageous. On one side, these multistoried apartments are economical and they are located within the city limits. Especially in metropolitan cities, many can afford to buy apartments, because it is reasonable in comparison to independent houses. In addition, some apartments have swimming pools, play area for children and gymnastics. Moreover, all these facilities are free of cost for the residents. Another reason, is these high rise buildings are usually located in the heart of the city. Therefore, it is convenient for the residents to commute to their workplace. Moreover, the schools, hospitals and the shopping centres are situated within a few kilometeRs radius. For example, the apartment in which I stay is near to the metro station hence i find it convenient. On the other side, people residing in these apartments often feel lonely and they are not happy. This is because they have less interaction with neighbours. Many times, people may not know the name of person living next door. Therefore, even at times of burglar attack or thefts neighbours may not be of any help. Overall, they may feel isolated and they may not be happy about this. In conclusion, despite the fact that people in apartments are lonely and unhappy, there are many advantages of residing in an apartment. Ultimately, residents need to be happy about staying in an economical and convenient apartment.