Today people are travelling more than ever before. WHY is this case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

It is true that rates of traveling among people have significantly increased if compared to how it used to be in the past. Not only will this essay discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon but it will also clarify traveling advantages for travelers. Nowadays, people are used to traveling for more than one cause. First, the deterioration in the financial state has made vast numbers of people to travel seeking greater economic opportunities, and the Gulf area, which is witnessing a remarkable increment in the number of expatriates, is a salient example for this. Another factor for the unprecedented traveling rate is the Internet, which has made more people eager to explore the real world that they watch through pictures on different social media platforms. For instance, my husband and I traveled to Singapore last year after we had joined a Facebook traveling page that shares peoples’ experiences and pictures from different parts of the world. Regardless of the reasons behind traveling, it has undoubtedly considerable merits for any traveler. To begin with, traveling contributes to increasing peoples’ knowledge towards new cultures. Travelers get the chance to visit museums and historical places as well as to try exotic cuisines; as a result, this would enrich their information and equip them with plenty of unforgettable memories. Furthermore, people who travel get exposed to different varieties of situations that can immensely refine their personalities and make them more creative. Moreover, several studies have shown that people who travel are better at problem-solving in unconventional ways. To conclude, whether people are traveling to explore different destinations or to seek a better livelihood, they are more likely to enjoy myriad benefits from their excursions which would affect them positively.