Today, more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

Until fairly recently, it has been noticed that voyagers are travelling more than ever before, and globalisation is the main reason for it, while there are several advantages for voyagers. On the one hand, globalisation is the main reason for travelling. The world has become a global village, therefore, people are travelling around the globe for education, occupation, and to work. For Example, In India there are many students who prefer to study abroad. Personally, I have done my post graduation in the Hotel and business management from International Business School, Isle of Mann, U. K. Additionally, nowadays companies are expanding their business overseas, which is another reason why people are travelling. For Instance, In India many multinational companies like Sony, Reebok are operating their occupation all around the world, hence to attend their quarterly, half yearly and yearly meetings people tend to travel. On the other hand, International travellers enjoy n number of advantages of travelling around the world. Firstly, learning different culture, benefits a person in a long run, as one learns new things from it. For example, my neighbour had visited Europe a year ago and they have learned a new custom of planting trees such as Money Plant, Cactus in the rooms, as a result of this I have seen my neighbours following the same footsteps. Secondly, People are now open to exploit more International opportunities in the field of education, thus after completion they get jobs easily and better lifestyle. For Instance, if I hadn’t educated from Isle of man, UK, I wouldn’t have got job over a professional job in a renowned Renaissance hotel, Manchester as a Front Office Supervisor. In conclusion, people are frequently travelling around the globe for business and education, travelling, however, benefitted them to get global jobs and learn their culture.